For years, maybe up until I hit my head the other day on the cupboard door, I thought I wasn’t good enough.  I wasn’t smart enough to be a writer, I wasn’t as knowledgeable as all the healers out there and all this other crap that blocked my mind from awesomeness.   Do you ever feel that way?  Do you hold yourself back from all your possibilities ?  Well, I have for years…even when I had my own business, something always made me feel out of place.  Well, that something was me.  I questioned my actions, and let me tell you about my actions.  Let’s be perfectly honest here.  There was a time I drank like a fish, smoked like a train, carried self doubt about my appearance, I fought with my husband and I constantly felt like a victim.

These things didn’t stop me from being a good healer, I helped quite a few people.  What it did do was hold me back from being my true self and growing into a great healer.  Now, by no means am I suddenly a pristine overly meditated healer that only sees rainbows and unicorns (even though, I wish I could) I do enjoy a glass or two of wine and I still have the mouth only a sailor could love, but I finally realized I had to stop judging myself.

I jumped and planted my feet firmly to the ground and realized “YES!” This is me, this is who I am, I’m Fantastic and I’m Flawed and I’m F&$kin’ Fabulous!!  I love to spread healing and positive energy and I love to do it my way(for each individual, it should be the only way)!! I am a busy Mom, my kids are my most precious things to me. For years, I didn’t think I could be a good mom and try to do what I loved, taking time and energy for one or the other.  I was wrong!  Don’t do that to yourself or your children!  Be the most peaceful, loving and honest to yourself you, you can be! I promise, it will be less confusing for your family and you won’t be so cranky.

The moment I grounded myself to MY reality and I raised my hands in prayer to the Universe, it hit me.  My root chakra, it glowed a radiant red.  It started to harmonize with my Sacral Chakra, I became excited and passionate again.  Every day I feel it moving up and up through my Chakra system and every day since, I’ve become confident in my plans for my life!

Feet planted firmly on the ground, hands raised overhead and down to my chest in prayer position and I’m going to tell you; I AM GREAT Enough!  And you know what? So are YOU!!

Finding balance will always start at your root.  Don’t be afraid to grow!!

Brightest of Blessings!!

The Chakra Faery

P.S. – Drop me a message, or a question…something you might want to see in a future blog!  Just say hello!!

 

Leave a Reply

